The Little Red Truck

_dsc9973-1wa

While out and about one day, I passed by this awesome little red truck.  I didn’t have time to stop but told myself that if I had time later that day I would go back and see if it was still there.  And it was.

I knocked on the door of the house and asked if the owner of the truck lived there, and was told that he did not.  But he was visiting.  So I asked if he minded if we talked about it for a bit.  And the owner was more than happy to tell me about his baby.

This truck was not originally a Fire Truck, nor was it in fact always red.  When he got it, it was yellow.  But he always wanted a Fire Truck so set about making some minor changes to the truck, repainting it, and just having fun.  And this is what he ended up with.  It truly is an eye catcher and one fun little truck.

Had I not gone back at that time though, I would have missed the opportunity to photograph it real quick, and chat with its owner.  And that is because he didn’t live in the area (was from Massachusetts) and didn’t come up often.  So try to not let opportunities pass you by.  You don’t know when, or if, they will happen again.

_dsc9972-1wa

_dsc9974-1wa

_dsc9982-1wa

One comment

Leave a Reply

